This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

RSD 2024 Leftovers Are Now Live

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free tracked UK shipping.

Use coupon code WELCOME10 for 10% off your first order.

Cart 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Pulp - Freaks

£22.00 Regular price £32.00
Item is in stock Hurry! Low inventory Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Free UK tracked shipping on orders over £100.00

Features a second bonus disc packed with singles and b-sides from the Freaks era. Pulp had changed significantly since their debut 'It'. By this time every member bar Jarvis had moved on but the addition of Russell Senior proved to be a pivotal turning point for the band. No longer did Pulp sound pastoral, easy-natured; now they were darkly romantic, brooding, noisy and a little bit Gothic, in the way young folk who brush their hair a certain way are always a little bit Gothic. Pulp were out-of-tune with the times: but the times didn't satisfy Pulp. The album is quite marvellous. Most of these songs stand the distance of time: it was here, possibly even more than 1992's Separations, that Pulp started coming into their own as a band with a fullyrealised aesthetic. The first disc is the original album, unaltered and in its entirety. The second is a bonus disc comprising of tracks from the two big non-album singles from the same era, 'Little Girl (With Blue Eyes)' and 'Dogs are Everywhere'. Two further b-sides 'Tunnel' and 'Manon' complete the second disc for the definitive 'Freaks' period release. Pulp's 'It' and 'Separations' will be repressed at the same time for the complete Pulp on Fire collection.

Click & Collect from our store and pay £0 on shipping.

Flat rate Tracked shipping on all orders.

In-stock items dispatched within 24-48 hours, excluding weekends.

Carefully packaged in Secure packaging to ensure safe delivery.


1. Fairground
2. I Want You
3. Being Followed Home
4. Master Of The Universe
5. Life Must Be So Wonderful
6. There's No Emotion
7. Anorexic Beauty
8. The Never Ending Story
9. Don't You Know.
10. They Suffocate At Night.

LP2 - Bonusdisc 
11. Little Girl (With Blue Eyes) (BONUS)
12. Simultaneous (BONUS)
13. Blue Glow (BONUS)
14. The Will To Power (BONUS)
15. Dogs Are Everywhere (BONUS)
16. The Mark Of The Devil (BONUS)
17. 97 Lovers (BONUS)
18. Aborigine (BONUS)
19. Goodnight (BONUS)
20. Tunnel (BONUS)
21. Manon (BONUS)

Artist: Pulp


Pressing Information: 2LP Remastered & Repackaged Complete with Bonus Disc

Supporting Local Business

[{"variant_id":"44750495940762" , "metafield_value":""}]

Pulp - Freaks

£22.00 Regular price £32.00