This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

RSD 2024 Leftovers Are Now Live

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free tracked UK shipping.

Use coupon code WELCOME10 for 10% off your first order.

Cart 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Various Artists - Punk 45 Kill the Hippies

£28.00 Regular price £38.00
Item is in stock Hurry! Low inventory Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Free UK tracked shipping on orders over £100.00

Soul Jazz Records’ new 10th anniversary one-off limited-edition heavyweight special-edition orange coloured vinyl pressing (and download code) exclusively for Record Store Day 2024 of their long out of print Punk 45: Kill the Hippies! Kill Yourself! The American Nation Destroys Its Young.

Soul Jazz Records’ debut Punk 45 album charts the rise of underground punk across the United States of America in the years 1973-1980. This album is fully remastered, relicensed with new tracks exclusively for RSD 24 and includes new tracks from Iggy and The Stooges, Nervous Eaters, Angry Samoans and more!

The Punk 45 album features a collection of seminal, classic, obscure and rare punk and proto-punk 45 singles from the likes of Electric Eels, The Pagans, The Deadbeats, The Randoms, The Lewd and many more – a lightning-rod journey across the states of America: Cleveland, Detroit, Los Angeles, Akron, New Orleans, Philadelphia – tracing the rise of punk music in these various towns and cities. The album comes complete with extensive text, biographies on each of the bands, exclusive photos and original record artwork.

Click & Collect from our store and pay £0 on shipping.

Flat rate Tracked shipping on all orders.

In-stock items dispatched within 24-48 hours, excluding weekends.

Carefully packaged in Secure packaging to ensure safe delivery.


1. The Urinals - I'm a Bug
2. The Normals - Almost Ready
3. The Angry Samoans - Right Side of My Mind
4. Nervous Eaters - Just Head
5. The Nubs - Job
6. The Controllers - Neutron Bomb
7. Electric Eels - Agitated
8. The Randoms - Let's Get Rid Of New York
9. The Bizarros - Ice Age
10. Iggy Pop and The Stooges - Gimme Some Skin
11. Tuxedomoon - Joeboy The Electronic Ghost
12. X_X - You're Full Of Shit
13. Flamin' Groovies - Dog Meat
14. The Deadbeats - Kill The Hippies
15. Theoretical Girls - U.S. Millie
16. The Skunks - Earthquake Shake
17. Crash Course In Science - Cakes In The Home
18. The Pagans - Not Now No Way
19. Pastiche - Flash Of The Moment
20. The Lewd - Kill Yourself
21. The Heartbreakers - Chinese Rocks

Artist: Various Artists


Pressing Information: Orange Vinyl Limited to 2,000 copies

Supporting Local Business

[{"variant_id":"45017754665114" , "metafield_value":""}]

Various Artists - Punk 45 Kill the Hippies

£28.00 Regular price £38.00