This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

RSD 2024 Leftovers Are Now Live

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free tracked UK shipping.

Use coupon code WELCOME10 for 10% off your first order.

Cart 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Various Artists - A Tribute to Neu!

£25.00 Regular price £35.00
Item is in stock Hurry! Low inventory Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Free UK tracked shipping on orders over £100.00

Their influence is widespread, international, continued. NEU! paved the road ahead, created a model of forward propulsion away from hidebound rock cliches. Which is why the NEU! Tribute volume is so especially appropriate.

They show how much there is for subsequent generations to unpack in NEU!, how much is buried, implied in their sound. And so, The National pull back and reveal the latent colours, rhythmic potentials and mental freeways of “Im Gluck”. Fink honours the beautiful, lapping waterscape of “Weissensee”. Mogwai and Man Man acknowledge the road much travelled laid by “Super”. Alexis Taylor’s “4+1 = 5”, enhances Rother´s melancholia on "Wave Mother" while Stephen Morris and Gabe Gurnsey’s remix of “Hallogallo” is acid-tipped, machinic, dripping with robot sweat.

Yann Tiersen’s remix of “Lieber Honig” plunges deep down into the waters atop which it originally floated, Idles tear up “Negativland`’ inside out, exposes and rearranges its tangled wires and workings. Finally Guerilla Toss’s “Zum Herz” and They Hate Change’s version of “After Eight” are salutes from a band whose members were unborn in NEU!’s heyday. NEU!, für immer. NEU! forever.

Click & Collect from our store and pay £0 on shipping.

Flat rate Tracked shipping on all orders.

In-stock items dispatched within 24-48 hours, excluding weekends.

Carefully packaged in Secure packaging to ensure safe delivery.


Im Glück (The National Remix) - NEU!
Weissensee (Fink Version) - NEU!, Fink
Super (Mogwai Remix) - NEU!
4+1=5 - NEU!, Alexis Taylor
Hallogallo (Stephen Morris and Gabe Gurnsey Remix) - NEU!
Lieber Honig (Yann Tiersen Remix) - NEU!, Yann Tiersen
Super (Man Man Remix) - NEU!, Man Man
Negativland (Idles Negative Space Rework) - NEU!
Zum Herz - Guerilla Toss, NEU!
After Eight (They Hate Change Cover) - NEU!, They Hate Change

Artist: Various Artists


Pressing Information: Limited to 3,000

Supporting Local Business

[{"variant_id":"45017795690650" , "metafield_value":""}]

Various Artists - A Tribute to Neu!

£25.00 Regular price £35.00